Critical Bug in Zotero Plugin for ONLYOFFICE

Dear ONLYOFFICE Support Team,

I hope this message finds you well. My name is Stefanos Stavrianos, and I am a senior graduate student in the Department of Agricultural Economics & Development at the School of Applied Economics and Social Sciences. I am also a member of the European Association of Agricultural Economists (EAAE). I am currently in the final stages of my Master’s thesis research and am utilizing ONLYOFFICE for this critical work.

I am writing to bring to your attention a significant issue with the Zotero plugin integration within ONLYOFFICE. Specifically, the plugin is failing to implement changes to recognized academic bibliography styles, such as APA and Chicago, despite these styles being explicitly selected within the Zotero menu.

Sequence of Events:

1. I navigate to the Zotero menu within ONLYOFFICE.
  2. I select a specific academic bibliography style, such as APA or Chicago.
  3. Despite confirming the change, the citations within the document remain incorrectly formatted, thus not adhering to the chosen academic style.
  4. The inability to correctly format my citations and bibliography according to standard academic styles is severely disrupting my research work. The timing is particularly problematic as I am at a critical juncture in the completion of my Master’s thesis.

Given the essential role that ONLYOFFICE plays in the academic community, particularly in the development and presentation of scholarly work, I kindly urge you to investigate this matter urgently. I am more than willing to participate in any diagnostic efforts, including providing additional information, logs, or screenshots that might be required to address the issue.

Thank you for your immediate attention to this pressing matter. I look forward to your prompt response and am optimistic that a resolution will be achieved expediently.

Sincerely,
Stefanos Stavrianos

Hello @stefanstavrianos