Need to disable co-editing mode

We have customers who have sensitive documents that will not, and should not, have simultaneous authors. Is there a way to initialize the document editor with co-editing disabled in a way that prevents it from being enabled from the toolbar?

If not, the suggestion would be to add a start-up configuration option to disable co-editing. In the Collaboration ribbon, the Co-editing Mode selection should be hidden (preferred) or disabled.

Thanks!

Hello,
In order to access collaborative editing user must open the document with the same document.key, so in order to prohibit collaborative editing, you need to prohibit opening of the document with the same key at the integration level.