I'm new to OnlyOffice server maintenance and need to set admin password

Hi I’m in an awkward position as I run a small robotics business and have lost my IT person who installed and maintained OnlyOffice. I’m at a loss and I’m not sure where to begin. First it would seem that I need to verify I have admin privileges and approve a new user. I may have admin for OnlyOffice and I can enter the information for the new user but when i look at docs for doing so my screen or the instructions are not consistent.

I’d also like to know how to determine where file artifacts are being stored based on installation. Where may I find that information?

Thanks in advance for your patience and help.

Appears to be running across several docker containers
OnlyOffice version 12.0.0.1726
Ubuntu 18.04

Hello @timbopoise

I can enter the information for the new user but when i look at docs for doing so my screen or the instructions are not consistent.

Please provide us with details. Do I understand it right that you have account with administrator rights? Not the portal owner account? What exactly goes wrong when you’re trying to add a user to the portal?
Also please let us know if you have access to the server itself.

I’d also like to know how to determine where file artifacts are being stored based on installation.

What do you mean by ‘files artifacts’?

I was told and it was my policy to have admin privileges on our systems and for collaboration tools. However I don’t think it was intention that I might not have been given the necessary privileges. Here are some indicators that makes me believe I don’t have the right privileges:

• When I go to People area I see my IT person with “admin” under name but I have no such indicator.
  • In earlier research, I read that there is one owner, who is my IT person. I found instructions to change owner, thinking that might change things but when I followed instructions my options differed from what I needed to find.