Spiral Linux (Debian)
OnlyOffice installed using Gnome Software (Flatpak)
Networkdrive on Open Media Vault
When I save a document from OnlyOffice onto a network drive, I momentarily see the spinning graphics for saving the document and I can close the document without warning, which suggests that OnlyOffice thinks that the document is saved or doesn’t catch an error.
When I reopen the document with the same instance of OnlyOffice, the changes hasn’t been saved. I can repeat this error on my system.
If it’s a permission issue or other kind of access issue, OnlyOffice should warn that there was an issue saving and not close the document without warning.